Our Team

Lilian Chow_website.jpg

Lilian Chow 鄒蕾

Physiotherapist


Languages spoken: English, Cantonese and Mandarin

 

Lilian gained a Bachelor of Science (BSc) with honours in physiotherapy from Keele University (UK) in 2014, and completed her Postgraduate Diploma (PgD) in physiotherapy, also at Keele in 2015. She worked for the National Health Service in England for two years to consolidate her knowledge, before returning to Hong Kong to join the team at sportsperformance physiotherapy.

Working in both inpatient rehabilitation and outpatient musculoskeletal settings gave Lilian invaluable experience when helping her clients recover from surgeries, return to work and reintroduce an active lifestyle, regardless of their age. She enjoys personalising a goal-oriented treatment plan with her clients with upper or lower limb pathologies/ surgeries.

Lilian has a strong interest in musculoskeletal and sports physiotherapy and completed a course on Strength and Conditioning which she considers essential for reducing risk of injuries in athletes. Her PgD in Physiotherapy enabled her to work with a reflective approach, practice acupuncture within the scope of musculoskeletal physiotherapy, and build on her hands on manual assessment skills.

Lilian’s own passion for basketball, fitness and sports motivates her to connect with her clients and promote an active lifestyle, incorporating Pilates in to her treatment of a variety of sports, including swimming, table tennis, badminton, and running.

專業團隊

Lilian Chow_website.jpg

Lilian Chow 鄒蕾

物理治療師


語言或方言: 英文、廣東話及普通話

 

鄒蕾於2014年獲英國基爾大學頒發物理治療學榮譽理學士學位,2015年於同一大學完成物理治療深造文憑。其後,她於英國國民保健署工作2年以鞏固知識,直至回港加入運動表現物理治療。

在住院復康及肌肉骨骼門診部門服務期間,鄒蕾幫助不同年齡患者從手術中康復、重返工作崗位﹑並展開活躍的生活方式,累積寶貴經驗。她樂於為有上肢或下肢病理問題或接受過相關手術的患者,設計個人化並目標導向的治療計劃。

鄒蕾對肌肉骨骼及運動物理治療有濃厚興趣,及後更修讀強化體適能課程,幫助運動員減低受傷風險。而她物理治療的深造文憑有助她以反思的方式工作、於肌肉骨骼物理治療範疇中練習針炙、及加強手法評估的實用技巧。

鄒蕾對籃球、健身及運動的喜愛,激勵她與患者聯繫並推廣積極的生活方式,更將普拉提運動融入到各種運動治療中,包括游泳、乒乓球、羽毛球和跑步。