Our Team

Michael.jpg

Michael Roper 魯栩灃

Physiotherapist


Languages spoken: English and Cantonese

Service location: Central

 

Michael Roper graduated from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University with a BSc (Hons) in Physiotherapy. He initially studied in the UK, earning a BSc in Medical Biochemistry in 2001 and an MSc in Management in 2003, and worked in the medical/healthcare industry both in the UK and Hong Kong until embarking on his physiotherapy career.

Michael is an active sportsman and has a keen interest in sports-related conditions, seeking to understand the problems in the interplay between muscle balance and postural alignment. He likes to use a holistic approach in treatments, integrating methods from such areas as manual therapy and functional training exercises.

Michael’s physiotherapy training saw him selected for an overseas scholarship at Curtin University in Perth, Australia where he treated university athletes from a range of sports to clients with chronic conditions.

Michael enjoys a range of competitive sports including adventure racing, trail running, dragon boating and outrigging. He has participated in numerous trail running races as well as both running and acting as supporting physiotherapist for the Oxfam Trailwalker and the Hong Kong Standard Chartered Marathon.

專業團隊

Michael Roper.jpg

魯栩灃 Michael Roper

物理治療師


語言或方言: 英文及廣東話

服務中心:中環

 

魯栩灃於香港理工大學完成物理治療(榮譽)學士課程。他最初在英國升學,於2001年獲取醫學生物化學學士學位及於2003年修畢管理碩士課程。在他開展物理治療的職業生涯前,他曾在英國及香港的醫學及醫療保健界工作。

魯栩灃熱愛運動,並對運動相關的醫療問題產生濃厚興趣,嘗試了解肌肉平衡和姿勢排列在相互影響中產生的問題。他喜歡融合不同療法(如手力治療及功能訓練練習),作全方位治療。

魯栩灃獲得澳洲珀斯科廷大學的海外獎學金,到當地進行物理治療培訓,治理各類病人,包括參與各種運動的大學代表隊員及慢性疾病患者。

魯栩灃喜愛參與各式競技運動,包括越野挑戰賽、越野跑、龍舟和邊架艇獨木舟。他曾參加無數越野跑比賽,也參與樂施毅行者及香港渣打馬拉松並作其支援物理治療師。