Our Team

img_team_1.jpg

Alex Liu 廖偉樑

Senior Physiotherapist


Languages spoken: English, Cantonese and Mandarin

 

Alex gained extensive experience in physiotherapy from his 15 years’ practice in public hospitals and a private clinic, with focused areas in orthopaedics, neurology and stroke. He specialised in manual therapy (both western and eastern approach), and therapeutic exercise.

 

Alex served more than 10 years as a physiotherapist at the Prince of Wales Hospital in different positions. He then spent 3 years working in a private physiotherapy centre, returning to the Prince of Wales Hospital in 2015, when he was promoted to the position of Physiotherapist I. In this senior position, he was intensively involved in the spinal triage program and worked closely with orthopaedic doctors.

 

Alex has broad experience in musculoskeletal cases, with particular interest in the treatment of neck and back pain and sports injury rehabilitation.

 

To broaden his knowledge and continue his professional development, Alex studied acupuncture at Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine in 2005. In addition, he completed a Master’s degree in Manipulative Physiotherapy at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2009, this involved over 1000 hours of hands-on patient treatment.

 

Being keen on teaching and coaching, Alex lectured in the Management Society for Healthcare Professionals (MSHP) for 5 years, and the undergraduate physiotherapy program of Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2015.

 

Alex believes that exercise is medicine. Proper manual therapy and active exercises not only reduce pain but also improve patients' quality of life. 

 

In his leisure time, Alex enjoys various sports activities including cycling and scuba diving. Marathon running and trail running are his favourite sports, he participated with passion in events such as HK100 and Oxfam Trailwalker, not only as a participant, but also teaching stretching techniques to the runners in pre-event briefing sessions.

專業團隊

img_team_1.jpg

廖偉樑 Alex Liu

物理治療師


語言或方言: 英文、廣東話及普通話

服務中心:中環及尖沙咀

 

廖偉樑曾於公立醫院和私人診所從事物理治療工作15年,於骨科﹑腦神經科﹑中風等範疇累積了豐富經驗,專長是手法治療(西方和東方技巧兼備)及運動治療。

 

偉樑在威爾斯親王醫院以不同職銜擔任物理治療師超過10年。隨後,他在一所私人物理治療中心工作了3年,再在2015年以一級物理治療師的身份重回威爾斯親王醫院。作為資深治療師的他深入參與醫院的脊椎分流計劃,並與骨科醫生緊密合作。

 

偉樑於肌肉骨骼病例擁有廣泛經驗,其中對頸背疼痛治療以及運動損傷復康有濃厚興趣。

 

為擴闊知識及持續專業發展,偉樑於2005年在廣州中醫藥大學學習針灸。此外,他於2009年在香港理工大學完成了手法物理治療理學碩士學位,累積超過1000小時為患者臨床治療的經驗。

 

偉樑熱衷教學和指導,曾在醫療管理學會(MSHP) 授課5年,及於2015年為香港理工大學物理治療學系擔任講師,講授理學士課程。

 

偉樑認為運動就是醫藥。合適的手法治療加上積極運動,不僅可以減輕疼痛,更能改善患者的生活質素。

 

在公餘時間,偉樑享受各種體育活動,包括單車和水肺潛水。馬拉松和越野跑是他最喜歡的運動,他不僅報名參加如香港100和樂施毅行者等活動,更曾在後者的簡介會向參加者傳授伸展練習的技巧。